Nursing Research

Faculty

Cathy Chambless
Center for Public Policy & Administration University of Utah

Phone: (801) 585-0371
Email
cathy.chambless@cppa.utah.edu
Research interests: Disability policy, health policy, program evaluation


Lauren Clark, PhD, RN, FAAN, Professor
College of Nursing
Phone: (801) 503-4755
Email
lauren.clark@nurs.utah.edu
Research interests: Latino maternal-child health, cultural competence in health care, public health and vulnerable populations

Caren J. Frost, Ph.D., M.P.H., Research Professor
College of Social Work
Director, International Social Work Education

Chair, MSW Health Domain
Vice-Chair Institutional Review Board
Emailcaren.frost@socwk.utah.edu
Phone: (801) 581-5287

Research interests: Women’s health, maternal health, focus group methodology, qualitative research

Christina E. Gringeri Associate Professor
College of Social Work

Phone: (801) 581-4864
Emailchristina.gringeri@socwk.utah.edu
Research interests: Poverty issues, women/families and work, social capital, international education and social development, critical feminisms in social work

Marilyn Luptak, PhD, Associate Professor
College of Social Work
Phone: (801) 581-3645
Emailmarilyn.luptak@socwk.utah.edu
Research interests: Mental health issues of older adults and their families; needs of older adults and their families in rural areas; care at the end of life; international aging-related workforce issues

Sue Morrow, PhD Professor
Department of Educational Psychology
Email: 
sue.morrow@utah.edu

Phone: (801) 581-3400
Research interests: Social justice; gender, race/ethnicity, sexual orientation, and other issues of diversity; counseling psychology; feminist therapy

Janice Morse, PhD, FAAN Professor and Presidential Research Chair
College of Nursing
Phone: (801) 793-5728
Email: 
janice.morse@nurs.utah.edu
Editor,
Qualitative Health Research
Research interests: Suffering; comforting; clinical research; qualitative methods with a focus in grounded theory, ethnography, and concept
development

Joy Pierce, PhD
Phone: (801) 585-1422
Emailjoy.pierce@utah.edu
Research
interests: Cultural studies, digital divide, emerging technologies, new media activism, new media identity and representation, qualitative methods especially ethnography and autoethnography

Reva Rauk, PT, PhD, MMSc, NCS
Physical Therapy/College of Health
Phone
: (801) 581-8665
Email: 
reva.rauk@hsc.utah.edu
Research interests:Phenomenology; spinal cord injury, stroke, and rehabilitation; clinical education

Justine Reel, PhD, LPC, CC-AASP

Assistant Professor

Department
of Health Promotion and Education
Email: 
justine.reel@hsc.utah.edu
Research interests: Body image and eating disorders

Erin Rothwell, PhD, CTRS, Assistant Research Professor

College of Nursing
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: (801) 581-5407
Email:
erin.rothwell@nurs.utah.edu
Research interests: Qualitative interviewing, focus groups, small group processes, ethnography, public health and newborn
screening

Peregrine Schwartz-Shea, Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
Emailpsshea@poli-sci.utah.edu
Research interests: Interpretive research methodology; policy research on humans subjects protection; gender and
organization

Joseph B. Stanford, Professor

Division of Public Health / Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Email: 
joseph.stanford@utah.edu
Phone: (801) 587-3331
Research interests: Reproductive epidemiology, natural procreative technology, natural family planning, pregnancy intendedness

Nancy Staggers, Adjunct Professor
Biomedical Informatics
Email: 
staggers@son.umaryland.edu
Research interests: Human-computer interaction; usability handoffs; change of shift report