Skip to main content

Louis Peery Presidential Endowed Chair


Due to the growth of the Louis S. Peery Presidential Endowed Chair, in 2000 the University established a second presidential endowed chair in the College of Nursing to be known as The Louis H. Peery Presidential Endowed Chair in Nursing Established in Loving Memory by His Son, Louis S. Peery, MD.

Chair Holders


  • Marla De Jong, PhD, RN, CCNS, FAAN (Current Chair Holder, 2020) 
  • Patricia Morton, PhD, RN, ACNP-BC, FAAN (Second Chair Holder, 2013-2018) 
  • Maureen Keefe, RN, PhD, FAAN (Inaugural Chair Holder, 2002-2012)

Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Nursing continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Questions about giving? Contact:

Miriam Lovin
Associate Director of Advancement
Phone: (801) 581-4804