Skip to main content

Clinical Services Through Faculty Practices

Academic Clinicians: Our Impact

The University of Utah College of Nursing has a robust and growing faculty practice. Faculty Practice and practice sites are essential to the college's academic, clinical, and research missions.

Faculty Practice has four primary areas of healthcare: 

  • Women's Health
  • Adolescent and Family Care
  • Grief Through Loss: Caring Connections
  • Behavioral Health

These four arenas of care provide practice sites for 49 CON faculty to engage in clinical practice and provide excellent sites for our students to gain knowledge. Faculty Practice employs 24 registered nurses in both clinical and clinical leader roles and a team of five administrative staff.

Clinical Services Faculty

    Sheila Deyette, PhD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
    Associate Professor (Clinical), Director of the DNP PMHNP Track
    Specialty: Psychodynamic and Existential Psychotherapy
    sheila.deyette@nurs.utah.edu

    Valois Feneziani, PMHNP
    Staff Clinician
    Specialty: Child, Adolescent, Community Mental Health
    valois.feneziani@nurs.utah.edu

    Liz Greene, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Adolescent Mood Disorders, Nuerodevelopmental Disorders, Community Mental Health
    liz.greene@nurs.utah.edu

    Amos Grim, PMHNP
    Staff Clinician
    Specialty: Community Mental Health, Juvenile Justice
    amos.grim@nurs.utah.edu

    Deborah Morgan, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Adjunct Instructor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Geriatric Psychiatry, Cognitive Disorders
    deborah.morgan@nurs.utah.edu

    Zoe Robbins, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical), Director of PMHNP Clinical Practice
    Specialty: Addiction Medicine, Telemental Health Care
    zoe.robbins@nurs.utah.edu

    John Sensiba, DNP, PMH-NP
    Title:
    Specialty: 
    jsensiba@msn.com

    Sara Webb, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Peripartum Mood Disorders
    sara.webb@nurs.utah.edu

    Kathie Supiano, PhD, LCSW, FT
    Director, Caring Connections
    u0510274@utah.edu

    Behavioral Health Services

    The clinical behavioral health services offered by the College of Nursing provide counseling for individuals, families and groups. The psychotherapy is evidence-based and is conducted in a sensitive and confidential manner.

    Learn More

    test

    BirthCare HealthCare

    BirthCare HealthCare (BCHC) Midwifery and Women’s Health Faculty Practice provides obstetric, gynecologic, primary care, and mental health services for women across the lifespan. Our faculty practice group helps meet the needs of women throughout Utah while providing clinical practice opportunities for faculty and students. With eight outpatient locations, BCHC provided 13,000 outpatient visits and 614 births in 2020.

    BirthCare HealthCare Anti-Racism Statement

    Learn More

    nurse helping pregnant woman

    Caring Connections: A Hope and Comfort in Grief Program

    Caring Connections is a bereavement care program sponsored by the University of Utah College of Nursing. Our service mission includes care of grieving persons, education of health care students in the care of the bereaved and research in loss and grief.  We offer a variety of grief support groups through out the years that help individuals cope with different kinds of loss.  

    Learn More

    women supporting each other

    Primary Care

    Primary Care offers a variety of health services through 11 practice sites along the Wasatch front and back:

    Learn More

    test

    Meet the Interim Associate Dean

    Jennifer Clifton, DNP, FNP-BC, CCHP-A, FAANP
    Interim Associate Dean of Faculty Practice
    jennifer.clifton@nurs.utah.edu
    (801) 581-5276

    Contact Us

    Donnie Benson
    Executive Assistant to the Interim Associate Dean of Faculty Practice
    donnie.benson@nurs.utah.edu
    (801) 585-6835