Skip to main content

Practice and Community Engagement

Academic Clinicians: Our Impact

Practice & Community Engagement represents seven health care disciplines: 

  • Behavioral Health
  • Bereavement Care
  • Correctional Health Care
  • Employee Health/Urgent Care
  • Primary Care
  • Public Health Care
  • Specialty Care

Practice Providers

    Sheila Deyette, PhD, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
    Associate Professor (Clinical), Director of the DNP PMHNP Track
    Specialty: Psychodynamic and Existential Psychotherapy
    sheila.deyette@nurs.utah.edu

    Valois Feneziani, PMHNP
    Staff Clinician
    Specialty: Child, Adolescent, Community Mental Health
    valois.feneziani@nurs.utah.edu

    Liz Greene, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Adolescent Mood Disorders, Nuerodevelopmental Disorders, Community Mental Health
    liz.greene@nurs.utah.edu

    Amos Grim, PMHNP
    Staff Clinician
    Specialty: Community Mental Health, Juvenile Justice
    amos.grim@nurs.utah.edu

    Deborah Morgan, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Adjunct Instructor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Geriatric Psychiatry, Cognitive Disorders
    deborah.morgan@nurs.utah.edu

    Zoe Robbins, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical), Director of PMHNP Clinical Practice
    Specialty: Addiction Medicine, Telemental Health Care
    zoe.robbins@nurs.utah.edu

    John Sensiba, DNP, PMH-NP
    Title:
    Specialty: 
    jsensiba@msn.com

    Sara Webb, DNP, PMHNP-BC
    Assistant Professor (Clinical)
    Specialty: Peripartum Mood Disorders
    sara.webb@nurs.utah.edu

    Kathie Supiano, PhD, LCSW, FT
    Director, Caring Connections
    u0510274@utah.edu

    Behavioral Health Services

    The clinical behavioral health services offered by the College of Nursing provide counseling for individuals, families and groups. The psychotherapy is evidence-based and is conducted in a sensitive and confidential manner.

    Learn More

    test

    Caring Connections: A Hope and Comfort in Grief Program

    Caring Connections is a bereavement care program sponsored by the University of Utah College of Nursing. Our service mission includes care of grieving persons, education of health care students in the care of the bereaved and research in loss and grief.  We offer a variety of grief support groups through out the years that help individuals cope with different kinds of loss.  

    Learn More

    women supporting each other

    Employee Health/Urgent Care

    RedMed, the University of Utah's employee health clinic, is located on the ground floor of the Union Building. Care at the clinic is be provided by College of Nursing faculty and staff. Nurse practitioners and nurses bring clinical expertise in individualized patient care, by assessing and treating work related injuries and other non-emergency medical conditions.

    red med clinic

    Primary Care

    Primary Care offers a variety of health services through 11 practice sites along the Wasatch front and back:

    Learn More

    test

    Public Health

    College of Nursing faculty provide advanced practice nursing services at the Summit County Health Department in Park City where they serve patients who are underinsured or uninsured. They implement, coordinate, and deliver services to county residents in the areas of women’s health, sexually transmitted diseases, cancer screenings, family planning, patient education, immunizations, and other clinical services. Faculty see scheduled patients for primary care and acute illnesses in Park City and in rural Kamas and Coalville.

    park city utah

    Meet the Interim Associate Dean

    Jennifer Clifton, DNP, FNP-BC, CCHP-A, FAANP
    Interim Associate Dean of Faculty Practice
    jennifer.clifton@nurs.utah.edu
    (801) 581-5276

    Contact Us

    Donnie Benson
    Executive Assistant to the Interim Associate Dean of Faculty Practice
    donnie.benson@nurs.utah.edu
    (801) 585-6835