Skip to main content

Schedule an Appointment

Academic Advising Overview

Advising Update: The College of Nursing undergraduate advising team offers in-person and video/virtual appointments. You are also welcome to contact us via email. Masks are required for in-person appointments. We will continue to do all we can to help you have a successful academic experience. Click HERE for COVID-19 updates.

Our advising team is here to support current and prospective students!  We want to help you connect with university resources and opportunities so that you can maximize your experience.  We will assist you in exploring and declaring a nursing major, work with you to create an academic plan, and ensure that you understand graduation requirements such as general education, bachelor degree requirements, and program prerequisites. We encourage prospective students to attend an information session before meeting with an advisor.

If you have questions about individual course equivalencies, please complete the following steps prior to scheduling a meeting with an advisor: Course Equivalency Chart | Course Evaluation (BS Programs)

NEAP, Prelicensure, and RN to BS Programs

Undergraduate Advising

Marissa Smith

Senior Academic Advisor

Advises NEAP students, and Pre-Nursing/Pre-Licensure students with last name Q-Z
Marissa.Smith@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 581-3414

Book With Marissa

Mikayla Dalley

Academic Advisor

Advises Pre-Nursing/Pre-Licensure students with last name A-He
Mikayla.Dalley@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 581-3414

Book With Mikayla

Faye Leapai

Academic Advisor

Advises Pre-Nurning/Pre-Licensure students with last name Hf-P
Faye.Leapai@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 581-3414

Book With Faye

Kristen Mahoney

Academic Advising Coordinator, RN-BS Program

Advises students who have a nursing license (ADN) or are currently in an ADN program
Kristen.Mahoney@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 581-3414

Book With Kristen
MS, DNP, and PhD Programs

Graduate Advising

Ashley Cadiz

Academic Program Manager

Advises for the Gerontology Interdisciplinary Program, MS Program, & Certificate Program
Ashley.Cadiz@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 585-5046

Book With Ashley

Shelley Kern, MPC

Academic Program Manager

Advises for the DNP Program & Post-APRN Certificate Program
Shelley.Kern@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 585-0878

Book With Shelley

Carrie Radmall

Associate Director, Student Services

Advises for the PhD Program
Carrie.Radmall@nurs.utah.edu
(801) 581-8798

Book With Carrie