Skip to main content

Dean's Advancement Board

Facilitating Excellence at the College of Nursing

The College of Nursing recently merged their advisory, development, and alumni boards to create the Dean’s Advancement Board (DAB). The DAB and its members advocate for the College of Nursing in the community, serve as a resource to the Dean of the college and advancement professionals, and pursue, develop, and encourage financial assistance and other support for the college and its mission.

Want to get involved?

Call (801) 581-4804 or email

Advisory Board Council

Carl L. Laurella: Advisory Board Chair
Wealth Management Advisor, Merrill Lynch

Katherine Broadbent
Community Leader

Beth Cole
Retired U Faculty & BYU Dean of Nursing

Joe Chang
Chief Scientific Officer, NUSKIN

Annette P. Cumming
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Tim Dee
Community Leader & Philanthropist

May Farr
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Robyn Carter Keller
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Frederick Q. Lawson
Retired Dean, St. Mark's Cathedral

Barbara Polich
Antczak Polich Law, LLC

Claire D. Ryberg
President, Dumke Foundation

Sarah Wolach
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Board Members

Amanda Eckersley: Alumni Association President
Nurse Practitioner, IHC, LDS Hospital

Terese Cracroft
Program Coordinator CNA, Salt Lake District

Amy Hartman
CEO, Solstice Home Health & Hospice

Chris Johnson
CNO, Steward Healthcare

Kristen D. Knight
KKnight Consulting, CEO

Cathy Lin
Nurse Practitioner, Utah Cardiology

Brian Lloyd
Chief Legal Officer, Merit Medical Systems, Inc.

Kathie Miller
The Mark & Kathie Miller Foundation

Lee Moss
Retired U of U Health Hospital Nurse Practitioner

Bonnie Newman
Relationship Manager, Wells Capital Management

Thomas Rieber
Nurse Practitioner, St. Mark’s Hospital Critical Care 

Sue Robel
Senior Vice President of Clinical Operations, Chief Nursing Officer, IHC

Nancy Ward
Community Leader & Philanthropist

Smitha Warrier
Clinical Physician, University of Utah Professor

Help Progress, Give Today

You can help the College of Nursing continue to progress with even a small contribution.

Get Involved

Phone: (801) 581-4804