Skip to main content

2021 Sigma Theta Tau Gamma Rho Chapter Induction and Award Ceremony


On November 4, 2021, the Gamma Rho Chapter of the Sigma Theta Tau International Honor Society of Nursing (Sigma) hosted its virtual 2021 Induction and Award Ceremony. Gamma Rho leaders inducted 40 new members into the chapter, presented Excellence Awards and a Research Grant Award, while alumnus Anthony Muradas, RN, BSN, delivered keynote presentation.

Sigma is an international community of nurses who are dedicated to the advancement of knowledge, teaching, learning, and service through the cultivation of communities of practice, education, and research. Potential members who meet eligibility criteria are invited to join Sigma. Sigma seeks baccalaureate and graduate nursing students who demonstrate excellence in scholarship, and nurse leaders who exhibit exceptional achievements in nursing.

2021 Excellence Awardees

Excellence in Education: Dr. Nancy Allen
Excellence in Education: Dr. Ann Butt
Excellence in Leadership: Dr. Jennifer Macali
Excellence in Mentorship: Dr. Brenda Luther
Excellence in Clinical Practice: Dr. Erin Johnson Cole
Excellence in Research: Dr. Lisa Taylor Swanson

Research Grant Awardee
Kelly Mansfield
2021 Undergraduate Inductees 2021 Graduate Inductees

Cierra Allan
Jennifer Benning
Tessa Casaril
Nestor Chavez
Martin Chow
Haley Cleary
Eliana Crabtree
Mark Davenport
Gabriela Dedrickson
Diane Foster
Tyler Gibson
Alexandria Hitchcock
Jadea Hopes
Ying Huang
Grace Johnson
Jocelyn Jones
Paul Lehmann
Rebecca Lloyd
Jessica Lyans
Grace Lynch
Casey McFarland
Kyoungsook Park
Madelyn Parker
Benjamin Paxman
Mark Pincock
Natalie Renaud
Tara Reynolds
Kevin Smidt
Kari Stoddard
Dezmond Swain
Halle Thompson
Linsey Uffens
Thalyne Valencia
Kari Weiss
Erika Youngdahl

Brooke Liston (MS)
Emily Hansen (DNP)
Taylor Rae Remer (DNP)
Kasindra Van Meter (DNP)
Sarah Varner (DNP)
Katrina Very (DNP)
Charise Warren (DNP)